Fiona Ones | Kunstverein Munich

Kunstverein Muenchen, November 27, 2020

Jahresgaben (Annual Gifts) 2020

December 4-13, 2020


Fiona Ones (b.1986, Germany) is exhibiting some works at this year's Jahresgaben end of year show.


The annual editions will take place online this year. Online from November 30, 2020, Buy from December 4, 2020, 3 p.m.


Due to the corona-related temporary closure of the art association, the annual editions 2020 will be moved to the virtual. From November 30th, the comprehensive digital format will be available to members of the Kunstverein München and the public at, with purchases being possible from December 4th at 3 p.m.


The annual gifts go back to the founding of the Kunstverein München in 1823, when the members received an art print every year as part of their membership. In the course of time, a group exhibition developed from this with works by mostly artists living in Munich. The annual gifts offer the opportunity to purchase works of outstanding quality at special prices and thus support the local artistic production and the Munich Art Association in equal parts. The online format opens up new, additional areas and thus new opportunities for everyone involved. For the participating artists, this exhibition is an important presentation platform and source of income and is therefore of the utmost importance this year. Impressive works by over 85 artists have come together, who in turn provide a differentiated and multi-layered testimony to the artistic production of the last turbulent months. In addition, the annual editions are an important format that reflects the density and diversity of the city's contemporary art scene, and shows and discusses its works.





Artists taking part: 

Niko Abramidis, Judith Adelmann, Boban Andjelkovic, Abel Auer, Ilit Azoulay, Tim Bennett, Gerry Bibby, Alexandra Bircken, Alessandro Bostelmann, Roland Burkart, Andrea Büttner, Andreas Chwatal, Robert Crotla, Stephan Dillemuth, Hedwig Eberle, Martin Fengel, Fabian Frinzel, Stefan Fuchs, Jonah Gebka, Susi Gelb, Manuela Gernedel, Jakob Gilg, Alina Grasmann, Gregor Hildebrandt, Lukas Hoffmann, Andy Hope 1930, Judith Hopf, Karen Irmer, Mari Iwamoto, Stephan Janitzky, Lou Jaworski, Caro Jost, Verena Kathrein, Tanja Kernweiss, Julia Klemm, Simon Lässig, Yutie Lee, Sarah Lehnerer, David Lieske, Mahlergruppe, Anna McCarthy, Michaela Melián, Edie Monetti, Susanne Müller, Aileen Murphy, Andreas Neumeister, Olaf Nicolai, Paulina Nolte, Josip Novosel, Fumie Ogura, Irina Ojovan, Fiona Ones, Jonas von Ostrowski, Jonathan Penca, Catalin Pislaru, Mara Pollak, Thomas von Poschinger, Berthold Reiß, Viola Relle & Raphael Weilguni, Ivo Rick, Janina Roider, Anne Rößner, Antoinette von Saurma, Hank Schmidt in der Beek, Philipp Stähle, Angela Stauber, Angela Stiegler, Lorenz Strassl, Johanna Strobel, Studio for Propositional Cinema, Florian Süssmayr, Sophia Süßmilch, Valio Tchenkov, Sung Tieu, Maria VMier, Anna Vogel, Joseph Wandinger, Jonas Wendelin, Nicole Wermers, Elisabeth Wieser, Martin Wöhrl, Youjin Yi, Andrea Zabric, Laura Ziegler